I am all you. Resonance by Mohammed

I am all you

blog.yimmyayo.com

Mohammed, from DMBA recited this poem about our resonance during class. So profoundly moved by each of them. And yes, when he opens his mouth, we all speak. So grateful.

“I learned that Nicolas has a unselfish sense of duty
That Kelly is passionate about deeper connections
Adam, the heart of lion, the wit of an owl
Bryan taught me to forget the content and focus on the process
Keith’s doodles could hang in any art gallery

I learned that Lizzy revels in simplicity
That Tanushri is a powerful force of kindness and depth
and that behind Briana’s bright smile and fiery mane
is a giddy scholar

Sarah seeks truth
Sali, form
Kate, beauty
Rahim, function

Niveen is a higher being
someone you rarely meet
Mekhala is loyal and solid, an earthsong

Louise, I learned your eyes
and what some thought was fear, was fire

Ryan has six-foot arms, the better to hug you with
Tyler walks with mirrors, converses with angles
and knows the secret of life

Amanda stands with trees– grounded
shading those she loves

I learned the way of the warrior from Alex
don’t let the freckles fool you
she will kick your ass

Christina taught me clarity
Jay, economic anarchy
Sarah, dual dynamo
Bryan S– soul
Kishori, fabulousness

Jessica lives between
here and Palo Alto
Julie lives between
here and heart

Jo supports those she loves
and loves with food

Steve taught me magic–
how to fix stuff and still be funny
Annu makes me funny
and apologizes when she is pulling me up

I learned that Maria can heal your tears with a touch
That even Elle doubts
and it’s all part of the plan

I learned that I am all of you
And that when I open my mouth, you all speak.”

Leave a comment